Welcome to the Lyme Public Library



The Nutmeg Book Award encourages children in grades 2-12 to read quality literature and to choose their favorite from a list of ten nominated titles. There are lists for four divisions:  Intermediate (grades 4-6), Teen (grades 7-8), High School (grades 9-12), and starting in 2015, there is a fourth division for students in grades 2-4.  Jointly sponsored by the Connecticut Library Association (CLA) and the Connecticut Association of School Librarians (CASL),the Nutmeg Committee is comprised of children's librarians and school library media specialists who are members of our sponsoring organizations.

Click below to find out the nominated titles for 2017

2017 Elementary Nutmeg Award Books

2017 Intermediate Nutmeg Award Books

2017 Teen Nutmeg Award Books

2017 High School Nutmeg Award Books